Wednesday, January 2, 2013

A little self-indulgence

I love reading about the people who's blogs I read. I recognize that I have like four readers and that two of you know me in person already, but I'm going to indulge myself and pretend like there are people out there wondering about me and my life. Makes me feel like a real blogger.

A. Age: 29. I turn 30 in April and I am not even really panicking about it at all. 
B. Bed size: Queen. I'd be fine with a full, to be honest. I'm one of THOSE people. I like to be all up in Eric's business when we sleep. I chase him off the bed, pretty much. 
C. Chore you hate: Folding the girls' clothes. So many tiny socks. Ugh.
D. Dogs: We had one, once. For about a month. It ate everything. My clothes. Shoes. Door frames. My wedding bouquet. He's gone now. I'm only mildly disappointed. The truth is, we didn't have the time and it wasn't fair to him to be alone so many hours of the day and not get the exercise he needed. Poor puppy. 
E. Essential start to your day: I don't really have any thing essential outside of the ordinary. 
F. Favorite color: Today? A green with just a hint of blue. I bought a cardigan at Target in this color and am loving it.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver
H. Height: 5'7"
I. Instruments you play: I played the flute in grade school. I was... not good at it.
J. Job Title: Receptionist
K. Kids: 2 little ladies. Eva is 3, will turn four already in July and THAT makes me panicky. Audrey will be 2 in May. 
L. Live: On the East Side. I'm from a little town in Illinois, east of St. Louis but still in the Metro area, I guess. 
M. Married: April 19, 2008.
N. Nicknames: I don't have any.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Just with the ladies. Two nights with Eva and one with Audrey. But, then there were four more with Audrey, but I wasn't admitted. I just refused to leave her. 
P. Pet peeve: Poor grammar. Bad manners. People who scuffle their feet. Mullets. Leggings as pants under inappropriate tops. Tardiness. I could go on and on. I'm crabby. 
Q. Quote: I don't really have a favorite that I can think of right now. And I'm not feeling clever enough to come up with something original.
R. Righty or Lefty:  Righty.
S. Siblings: 2 sisters. Both are older and both are pretty damn delightful. 
T. Time you wake up:  Prior to this year? 5:10 a.m. but the new goal (which, I recognize I'm a few days late on) will be 4:30 or so for some friendly time with my elliptical or a video of some variety.
U. University attended:  Pfft. College is for kids who don't have a deadbeat boyfriend to support, right? I dropped out of SWIC (a local college) after about a semester because my boyfriend was a piece and I felt a lot of pressure to work so I could support both of us. Yay for great life choices.
V. Vegetables you dislike: Green beans. Peas. Brussel sprouts (though I've had them cooked right ONCE and loved them.)
W. What makes you run late: I'm rarely late. It makes me twitchy. But, on occasion, something will happen with the girlies and that will put me behind a bit.
X. X-rays you've had: Ultrasounds. Teeth. Um. My back when they were worried I had some kind of autoimmune thing. My leg when I was in a car accident while in high school. I think that's it? 
Y. Yummy food: Almost all food is yummy. This is why I need to lose about fifty pounds.
Z. Zoo animal favorite: OH! I love the zoo. St. Louis has probably the best zoo in the country, I think. I went to the San Diego zoo and I was not that impressed. They have Pandas, which are my favorite, so they win in that category, but... Man. So, Pandas. And Red Pandas. I love me some Red Pandas. 


  1. A. Age: so young
    B. Bed size: Queen. I'm good with that. Tried a king and it was too spacious.
    C. Chore you hate: cleaning out the fridge. Hate it.
    D. Dogs: Big part of our lives
    E. Essential start to your day: uh, I should say breakfast, or exercise. Most true, the snooze button.
    F. Favorite color: black.
    G. Gold or Silver: Silver.
    H. Height: 5'4"
    I. Instruments you play: Little piano. That is a play a NORMAL size piano, a little bit.
    J. Job Title: Lackey
    K. Kids: Not yet.
    L. Live: Midwest. Thank ya Jesus.
    M. Married: Indeed. Mainly happily.
    N. Nicknames: No thank you.
    O. Overnight hospital stays: Nein.
    P. Pet peeve: I also abhor leggings as pants. Because they aren't pants, ya see? Also, crunching, lip smacking. And poor drivers in general.
    Q. Quote: Not one to live by...
    R. Righty or Lefty: Thats right
    S. Siblings: yes indeedy. Delightful they are...
    T. Time you wake up: As late as possible.
    U. University attended: Local.
    V. Vegetables you dislike: Hmm. I'm pretty flexible. Nothing offensive pops in my head.
    W. What makes you run late: My husband. Bone of contention.
    X. X-rays you've had: Mah foots.
    Y. Yummy food: oooh yes. I enjoy food. No reason not to have steak, tators, green beans.
    Z. Zoo animal favorite: Snow leopard.

  2. A. Age: 26, 27 on the 16'th, and I'm super depressed about it :)
    B. Bed size: Full. And I had a King once, and I miss the space. I sleep alone, but I don't like to feel like I have limits haha
    C. Chore you hate: Dishes. Especially when 9 times outta 10 they aren't my dishes that I'm cleaning up.
    D. Dogs: I have none, my mom has 2. I wish they would die in a fire most days (just kidding PETA) :) She doesn't make them mind, they are poorly trained.
    E. Essential start to your day: Brushing my teeth. I can't do anything until my grill is clean
    F. Favorite color: Black. Red.
    G. Gold or Silver: Both. Mostly Silver. I like Rose Gold
    H. Height: 5'1 1/2 beyotches!!
    I. Instruments you play: I took piano lessons as a kid, but I can only still play Mary had a Little Lamb, maybe Row Your Boat...
    J. Job Title: Pimp. a.k.a. unemployed
    K. Kids: No thank you
    L. Live: In the hood of the County that mayhaps be perpendicular to Madison
    M. Married: Nope. Forever Alone
    N. Nicknames: Lindsey Lou, Lulu, Lulabell, Lou
    O. Overnight hospital stays: Wow. Foot Surgery. Several Kidney stone stays, one time for 6 days.
    P. Pet peeve: People flinging cigarettes out of their moving vehicle. Bad service at a restaurant. People who lie like a sport. Kids who act a fool in public. Colds. When someone uses the microwave and leaves the timer blinking like 43 seconds... just Clear it!!
    Q. Quote: Accidents don't just happen accidentally.
    The man worth crying over, will never make you cry.
    That's what she said.
    R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.
    S. Siblings: 2 brothers
    T. Time you wake up: Between 10-11. Cause I'm a pimp (see J)
    U. University attended: Home courses through US Career Institute. So not a university, I hate people and school too much to put myself through that.
    V. Vegetables you dislike: Peas. I can eat any vegetable fried probably.
    W. What makes you run late: Friends and Family. I am rarely late. I'm usually prompt or early 98% of the time.
    X. X-rays you've had: A lot. Feet. Back. Neck. Teeth. Hips. Stomach. I'm iron man
    Y. Yummy food: Yum Food! Fried Pickles and fried green beans are my current faves. My ovaries are so hungry right this minute I am physically restraining myself from warming up a bowl of chili, cause it's 1 am. Anything cheesy or chickeny I am happy. Throw in potatoes and I'm a happy fat camper
    Z. Zoo animal favorite: I am not a Zoo fan. Maybe it's just bad experiences. I enjoyed the Penguins. I can't recall much else. Now In the Everglades in Florida they had an albino alligator that was the coolest thing I've ever seen! It's also one of the few childhood memories I have of my dad actually spending time with me... so it stuck with me. Whoa... that got weird fast haha

  3. Lou, I'm stealing your pet peeves of flung cigarettes and the blinking microwave. Sweet Mary it makes me crazy.